Hockey players selected for School Nationals, Gwalior


Twelve players from Sports Hostel, Ponnampet, Coorg, winners of U-17 State Level Hockey Championship, have been selected for School Games Federation of India (SGFI) School Nationals which will be held in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh in October 2023. The students come under the Mysuru Division.

The winning Mysuru Division team bagged laurels at the matches that were held between Sept. 8 and Sept. 10, 2023 at Sports School, Kudige.

While in match no.1, the Mysuru Division scored 8-0 goals against the Bengaluru Division, in match no.2, the Mysuru Division scored 10-0 against the Belagavi Division.

The winning streak continued in match no.3 where the Mysuru Division scored 3-0 against  Sports School, Kudige, and in the last match, the Mysuru Division scored 6-0 against Kalaburagi Division.

The team proceeding to Gwalior includes Thanish Madappa, H.H. Deekshith, M. Nishanth, Pavan Ponnanna, Sohan Cariappa, B.P. Mohan, Vashik Ponnanna, Thanish Thammaiah, A. Mayur, C.M. Devaiah, Binn Bopanna and Krashank Kalappa. The team coaches are K.M. Subbaiah and M.B. Ganapathy.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Previous Article

VeKare Trust President, Veteran M.N. Subramani Passes Away

Next Article

A Tribute: IAF Veteran Sergeant M.N. Subramani - Service Before Self